Conference Carolinas Announces Spring 2017 Presidential Honor Roll

Conference Carolinas Announces Spring 2017 Presidential Honor Roll

High Point, N.C. – Conference Carolinas is pleased to announce that 2,297 student-athletes have been named to the Presidential Honor Roll for Spring 2017. Conference Carolinas institutions emphasize a commitment to the classroom and the motto: Academics and Athletics Working Together.

Each semester, recognition is given to student-athletes who achieve a grade-point average of 3.2 or higher on a 4-point scale. All student-athletes, including underclassmen, transfers, and those who play non-conference sponsored sports, are eligible for the recognition as long as they participated during the semester in question.

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice each school year, recognizing the scholastic achievements of student-athletes for each semester. Spring 2017 sees Southern Wesleyan University with 176 student-athletes named to the Honor Roll.  Limestone leads Conference Carolinas with 301 students, and they are closely followed by North Greenville (240), Emmanuel (235) and King (233).

See the completed list of all honorees here.

Barton College (130)
Belmont Abbey College (228)
Converse College (82)
Emmanuel College (235)
Erskine College (122)
King University (233)
Lees-McRae College (166)
Limestone College (301)
University of Mount Olive (216)
North Greenville University (240)
Pfeiffer University (168)
Southern Wesleyan University (176)