Conference Carolinas Announces Spring 2018 Presidential Honor Roll

Conference Carolinas Announces Spring 2018 Presidential Honor Roll

High Point, N.C. – Conference Carolinas announced on Thursday that 2,128 student-athletes have been named to the Presidential Honor Roll for Spring 2018. The league's institutions emphasize a commitment to the classroom, as evidenced by the number of honorees.  Spring 2018 saw Limestone College as the leader, with 289 student-athletes represented.  Belmont Abbey College and Emmanuel College followed with 279 and 240 student-athletes representing each institution, respectively.  The Warriors were represented by 152 student athletes on the Spring 2018 Presidential Honor Roll.

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice each school year, recognizing the scholastic achievements of student-athletes who achieve a grade-point average of 3.2 or higher on a 4-point scale each semester. All student-athletes, including underclassmen, transfers, and those who play non-conference sponsored sports, are eligible for the recognition as long as they participated during the semester in question.

Barton College - 144
Belmont Abbey College - 279
Converse College - 114
Emmanuel College - 240
Erskine College - 117
King University - 211
Lees-McRae College - 134
Limestone College - 289
University of Mount Olive - 209
North Greenville University - 239
Southern Wesleyan University - 152


See the complete list of all honorees here. Southern Wesleyan's Presidential Honor Roll representatives are listed below.

 Baseball - 15
Aaron Bennett
Quinton Bent
Bowen Brock
Conner Ewing
Andrew Falgiano
John Garrett
Roth Mathews
Trey Matthews
Tyler Parry
Brandon Pruitt
Brandon Richeson
Tyler Rio
AJ Santiago-Rios
Alex Tokar
Aaron Wimpey

Men's Basketball - 6
Kylie Blackett
Isaac Ford
Terry House
Kallen McDaniel
Gavin Sears
Jacob Smith

Men's JV Basketball - 4
Daniel Dees
Dallas Grant
Alex Kurtz
Kevin Stamper

Women's Basketball - 10
Kallie Hall
Denisha Hall
Kasey Howard
Ty Mahone
Breanna Richardson
Tiana Sherman
Kaitlyn Smart
Jessica Sparks
Noelle Van Zadelhoff
Aneysa Williams

Women's JV Basketball - 2
Anna-Marie Garrett
Jen Golio

Men's Cross Country - 3
Brennan Cameli
Kiernan Gordon
Michael Spearman

Women's Cross Country - 4
Sarah Cash
Kyra Hood
Sarah Reeves
Hayley Singletary

Men's Golf - 6
Seve Anfindsen
Zachary Huebner
John Keffer
Dylan Loudermilk
Noah Mullens
Eric Shea

Women's Golf - 6
Emily Anderson
Jesse Dalton
Madelyn Edwards
Emily Floyd
Claire Page
Tatiana Tait

Women's Lacrosse - 7
Betsy Bovee
Catelyn Henry
Kaeleigh McDaniel
Carley Pace
Amy Pfefferkorn
Beth Spence
Abbey Welch

Men's Soccer - 11
Abraham Arredondo
Marshall Ball
Jacob Cashour
Juan Sebastian Castro
Romanov Jean
Fackety Occil
Alex Olson
Zack Smith
Jesus Sosa
Sergio Tapia
Miguel Uribe
Women's Soccer - 16
Sarah Baldwin
Mallory Butler
Leesee Chastain
Katie Cook
Emily Corriher
Rachel Curtis
Aline De Abreu Troyano
Jen Golio
Amber Goss
Chelsea Greene
Ally Kisiel
Courtney McNeill
Caitlynn Nixon
Meo Owens
Helen Schweiger
Beth Spence

Softball - 14
Amber Belk
Kali Berrigan
Jessica Burks
Riley Herdliska
Hunter Hoskins
Makaila Irby
Natalie Johnson
Addie Nugent
Lexi Thompson
Maddie Ward
Becca White
Michaela Wickham
Micah Williams
Lucy Wolff

Men's Tennis - 5
Daniel Bolivar
Stan Grzeslo
Siggy Menzel
Joseph Olatunji
Urs Widow

Women's Tennis - 3
Jennifer Ball
Houston Childress
Jessica Sparks

Men's Track & Field  (Indoor & Outdoor) - 9
Johnny Bogert
Brennan Cameli
Nick Edwards
Kiernan Gordon
LJ Holmes
Michael Spearman
Christian Swindle
AJ Tinsley
Jake Wicks

Women's Track & Field (Indoor & Outdoor) - 18
Kayla Achenbach
Amy Barton
Sarah Cash
Kiunah Fye
Morgan Haney
Jordan Hargrave
Kyra Hood
Katrice Hunter
Skylar Julian
Lyric King
Jami Lewis
Haley McLaughlin
Paige Peterson
Kaitlyn Phillippo
Sarah Reeves
Hayley Singletary
Kelsie Smith
Keyanna Williams

Women's Triathlon - 1
Caroline Therrell

Women's Volleyball - 12
Katie Anderson
Davis Hendricks
Anna Hughey
Olivia Johnson
Annika Jones
Maggie Jones
Courtney Price
Holly Richardson
Shelby Sheets
Kendall Vallancourt
Katlyn Von Ins
Lauren Wanner