Two Warriors Named to All-Conference Teams

Two Warriors Named to All-Conference Teams

High Point, N.C. - Southern Wesleyan has two Warriors named to All-Conference Teams in first year of post season eligibility.  Ty Campbell was named to the All-Conference Second Team, and Briar Herd was named to the All-Conference Third Team.

Ty Campbell, a freshman from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan in Canada, took an eleventh place finish in the Conference Carolinas Championship Tournament this year.  The freshman competed in eight tournaments before the conference tournament, hitting a stroke average of 74.86.  The Canadian native posted a low 18 of 69 and a low 36 of 142 during the 2016-17 season.

Senior Briar Herd from Rock Hill, S.C., followed his Canadian teammate with a place on the All-Conference Third Team.  The South Carolina native also competed in eight regular season tournaments this year, and posted a stroke average of 76.05.  He had a low 18 of 69 and a low 36 144 during his final season as a Warrior.


All-Conference First Team
Nick Stafford (Belmont Abbey)
Filip Sandberg (Limestone)
Seth Robertson (North Greenville)
Zach Weaver (Pfeiffer)
Evan Gfeller (North Greenville)

All-Conference Second Team
Cabrick Waters (Limestone)
Ty Campbell (Southern Wesleyan)
John Thatch (Mount Olive)
Will Woodward (Limestone)
Justin Plane (Barton)

All-Conference Third Team
Nick Adams (Mount Olive)
Travis Broome (Barton)
Jacob Scruggs (Belmont Abbey)
Briar Herd (Southern Wesleyan)
Arthutayapong Sripatrprasite (King)


Player of the Year
Nick Stafford (Belmont Abbey)

Freshman of the Year
Jacob Scruggs (Belmont Abbey)

Coach of the Year
Zack Siefert (Limestone)