Conference Carolinas Announces 2018-19 Basketball Academic All-Conference Team

Conference Carolinas Announces 2018-19 Basketball Academic All-Conference Team

High Point, N.C. - Conference Carolinas announced the 2018-19 Academic All-Conference Teams on March 1, which consist of a total of 47 student-athletes. This season, 30 women and 17 men were named to the two teams.  Southern Wesleyan had five ladies named to the list including Denisha Hall, KatyBeth Rentz, Breanna Richardson, Jessica Sparks and Aneysa Williams.

The Conference Carolinas Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Women's Basketball quarterfinal games will be played Monday, March 4, with the semifinals and finals to follow on March 7-8, 2019.  The Men's Basketball quarterfinal rounds will take place Tuesday, March 5, with semifinals and finals on March 9-10, 2019.  


Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas winter championships action on the league website here.


Men's Basketball

Chris Cook
Bobby Stenborg
Matthew Woods

Belmont Abbey
Ben Ferguson
Aidan Richard

Jack Fitzpatrick
Nathan Williams
Marcus Wilson

Matt Kalaf 

Desmond Davis
Gabriel Gonzalez
Drew McCrary      

Dylan Gollihar

North Greenville
Daniel Burchette       
Landon Murray 
Luke Raines
Mario Robinson

Women's Basketball

Hanna McGrory
Summer Baer

Dominique Hill            

Lochlain Corliss
Hanna Grogan
Breanna Locke
Marina Moreno Bendala
Sydney Nash
Brooke Whitaker 

Cheyenne Matson
Alexis Sales

Miyah Cook
Kori West
Arielle Holloway

Mackenzie Blankenship       
Taylor Fluette           
Brea Forbes  

Lynadia Whiting

Mount Olive
Jazlyn Grimes
Kelly Post
Hope Toliver

North Greenville
Karen Donehew
Kyli Schmitt
Ayano Shelton
Elizabeth Trentham

Southern Wesleyan
Denisha Hall
KatyBeth Rentz
Breanna Richardson
Jessica Sparks
Aneysa Williams