Conference Carolinas Announces 2018 Academic All-Conference Teams for Men's and Women's Soccer

Conference Carolinas Announces 2018 Academic All-Conference Teams for Men's and Women's Soccer

High Point, NC  Conference Carolinas announced the 2018  Women's and Men's Soccer Academic All-Conference Teams on Wednesday, October 24. A total of 144 student-athletes, 85 women and 59 men, were named to the two teams.  Southern Wesleyan's had three men and seven women named to the teams.  Representing Men's Soccer were seniors Jacob Cashour, Romanov Jean and Zack Smith.  On the Women's side, juniors Katie Cook, Rachel Curtis and Caitlynn Nixon and seniors Sarah Baldwin, Amber Goss, Meo Owens and Helen Schweiger were all recognized.

The mission of Conference Carolinas is to provide athletics experiences that complement and enhance every aspect of student growth. It is exciting to announce the Men's and Women's Soccer Academic All-Conference team that highlights the classroom success of athletes.

The Conference Carolinas Academic All- Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season. 

Men's soccer begins tournament play on Monday, October 29th, while the women are scheduled to play quarterfinal games on Tuesday, October 30th.  All quarterfinal games will be played on the campus of the higher seeded team. The highest remaining seed will host the semifinal and final rounds at one location.

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website here.


Women's Soccer

Rebekah Beal
Macenzie Christensen
Ellen Jayne
Emma Mitchell
Madeline Robertson
Laura Franco
Carson Molaro
Katie Christiansen
Jordyn Brown
Taylor Everly

Belmont Abbey
Sabrina Bologna
Rachel Coutinho
Mary Doyle
Allyson Elliott
Hailee Jarry
Kathryn Laughlin
Grace Anne Longfellow
Morgan Patton
Emma Ruppert
Conli Schwarz
Talbott Zamiela

Susan Balladares
Olivia Borer
Jaime Calcagno
Asia Fort
Rebekah Langley
Samantha Xiques

Melissa Carlyle
Claudia Coffin
Maggie Gaston
Hallie Lycans
Gianna Mancinelli
Cassidy Marshall
Jennifer Matusik
Elizabeth Melching
Kayla Noon
Anyah Preston
Kayla Reeve
Michelle Rhode
Morgan Tyler
Morgan Westbrook

Kayla Brown
Abbie Duckett
Brittany Fiveash
Samantha Hedges
Emmye Holbert
Blakelee Linder
Natalie Stevenson
Hannah Welch

Hayden Banks
Emily Bray
Eliza Denmeade
Sara Dooley
Natalia Hernandez
Abby Schmidt
Anna Smith

Lindsey Bish
Katie Jo Daniels
Autumn Esposito
Alexis Feely
Nikki Torres

Meredith Bailey
Ali Bowles
Emma Hickson
Lea Hippauf
Sofia Lundkvist
Alexandra Mathis
Holly Rawcliffe
Megan O'Connor
Millie Shaw
Veronica Smeltzer

Mount Olive
Mackenzie Abbott
Aimee Darrow
Cristina Galvan
Kara Scott

North Greenville
Michaela Gleed
Jaimie Shutt
Fernanda De Lucca

Southern Wesleyan
Sarah Baldwin
Katie Cook
Rachel Curtis
Amber Goss
Caitlynn Nixon
Meo Owens
Helen Schweiger


Men's Soccer

Mark Santes
Javier Alcarria
Tolly Beatson

Belmont Abbey
Corbin Amaya
James Delaney
Geinner Duque
Peter Heron
Joshua Irons
Evan Morrow
Grant Retamar
Sean Ryan
Gianni Serio
Mark Trompeter

Elliot Chadderton
Octavio Espino
Miguel Hernandez
Jamie McNicholas
Djordje Novovic
Denis Roule
Toby Sims
Nayson Tianga
Lee Wattam

Nico Becker
Alan Caballero Ramirez
Deibyd Contreras
Elijah Cortez
Marcus Larsen
Channing Park
Blair Springhall

Thad Estes
Kacper Zak

LA Anderson
Jairo Ruiz Caram
Ben Harris
Carlos Saavedra
Gabriel Rodrigues
Chance Arnold
Sam Mburu

Harvey McMorrow
Anders Stoakes
Pol Vassart
Kelvin Woods

Aaron Dowsett
Jose (Nacho) Reigada
Kristian Moore-Cowell
Roberto Ortega Lopez
Mirko Ronchi

North Greenville
Casey Brady
Marlon Evans
Jake Quinn

Mount Olive
Noah Auger
MacLayne Gairrett
Nathan Pike
Anthony Wren
Lewis Xiberras
Santiago Zapata

Southern Wesleyan
Jacob Cashour
Romanov Jean
Zack Smith