Conference Carolinas Announces 2019 Tennis Academic All-Conference Team

Conference Carolinas Announces 2019 Tennis Academic All-Conference Team

High Point, NC - Conference Carolinas announced the 2018-19 Men's and Women's Tennis Academic All-Conference Teams on April 19, which consist of a total of 53 student-athletes. Thirty-two women and twenty-one men were named to the two teams.  Jennifer Ball, Houston ChildressKristi Cooper and Caitlynn Nixon represented the Warriors on the team.

The Conference Carolinas Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Tennis will begin championship play on Friday, April 26th. The tournament will be hosted by Erskine College and the City of Sumter, S.C. at the Palmetto Tennis Center through Sunday, April 28th.

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas spring championships action on the league website here.

Men's Tennis
Alessandro Gerbino
Rory Gaydon
Ermanno  Galimberti 

Belmont Abbey
Jacob Andress
George Barfoot
Carlos Nolasco
Tomas Pardo
Thomas Rowzie 

Louis Proulx

Enrique Alcacer Ortiz 

Charles Jabaley
Alejandro Feliciano
Arturo Alfaro
Lennard Neumann

Pierluigi Neri
Guillermo Ortega 

Mount Olive
Juan Arbelaez
Alex Meseguer
Jack Middleton
Martin Moser 

North Greenville
Pierre-Olivier Bedard


Women's Tennis
Marissa Stevenson
Vanessa Sanoja
Daria Avram 

Belmont Abbey
Hannah Davis
Emily Heim
Teagan McNamara
Morgan Zahnd 

Carrier, Cynthia
Gouin, Angelique 

Steffi Kong 

Fantine Botella
Pearllan Cipriano
Katharina Kiderlen
Chloe O'Connor
Maria Raich Solans
Victoria Silva Melet 

Marie Berghaus
Rachel Berkey
Katie Loudermilk 

Jaden Acklin
Rebecca Pierce
Dakota Tittle 

Laura Aholu
Ana Chirila
Camille Haus
Alison Walsh 

Mount Olive
Emma Burroughs 

North Greenville
Fernanda De Lucca 

Southern Wesleyan
Jennifer Ball
Houston Childress 
Kristi Cooper 
Caitlynn Nixon