Conference Carolinas Announces Indoor Track Academic All-Conference Team

Conference Carolinas Announces Indoor Track Academic All-Conference Team

High Point, N.C. - Conference Carolinas announced the 2017-18 Men's and Women's Track & Field Academic All-Conference Teams on Tuesday, February 13.  Southern Wesleyan had three men and six women named to the team. 

The 68 student-athletes listed below (29 men, 39 women) were named to the 2017-18 Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Track & Field Academic All-Conference Teams for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale.  GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester, and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina's twenty-one sponsored sports.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season. The Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Indoor Track & Field Championships will be held this Sunday, February 18, at JDL Fast Track in Winston-Salem, N.C.  


Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas winter championships action on the league website here.


Men's Track & Field

Justin Alford 

Belmont Abbey
Alex Abalos    
Peter Heron   

Charles Ramos         
Tyler Edwards         
Daniel Kovalchick    
Morgan Greene        
Isaiah Lindsey        

Marcus Anderson     
Lane Graves  
Shawn Graves         
Brett Page      
Austin Thompson    

Nils Reckemeier 
Ethan Smallwood 

Mount Olive
Martin Bayles       
Adam Craig    
Davide Cuccurullo    
Jonathan Dahlke    
Colin Fisher   
Nicholas Greyno     
Kyle Swartz   

North Greenville
Scotty McCauley        
Austin Nobles        
Dominic Powell        
Jordan Walters   

Southern Wesleyan
Nick Edwards
Mason Sims
Jake Wicks 


Women's Track & Field

Nikki Helton   

Belmont Abbey
Genevieve Hickin       
Julia Otranto  
Linda Randazzo       

Sequoya Davis
Aileen Kovarik
Alison Jouan
Jane Macsay
Jessica Morgan

Hannah Kusmierz    

Makayla Estep          
Kaitlyn Gearing        

Zawadi Brown 
Madison Holley 
Tiffany Hutson 
Aidan Rohrer 
Sarah Rutto

Mount Olive
Shona Blades 
Hannah Glover        
Ayanna King  
Shania Riffle  
Elise Tanner 

North Greenville
Leah Austin                          
Emily Bryant                      
Victoria Davies                   
Lillian Haines                      
Tracy Oyugi                      
Kelsi Parris                         
Kaleigh Roach                   
Sarah Scism                    
Shekinah Wilder            
Hailey Willingham          
Shelby Wright           

Southern Wesleyan
Amy Barton
Sarah Cash
Alana Grant
Morgan Haney
Jordan Hargrave
Sarah Reeves